Stir-Fried Kale and Broccoli Florets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
HOLY MOLY! This was TAS-TEE!!!!! And SO incredibly healthy! I left out the chile pepper and used fresh marinated sundried tomatoes, which I got from an old-world Italian meat market.I also added feta cheese to the mix for that extra flavor/texture. WOW, this was GOOD. Will definitely make again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
The last time I ate kale was over 50 years ago. My mther grew it in her garden. I always keep broccoli on hand. My grocery store doesn't sell kale. I got it at the " Whole Foods " store. I used a very large pan and left the kale and broccoli in bite size chunks. Cooking time is a little longer. I used lots of slivered garlic and sun-dried tomatoes. Love both. We have a big lemon tree, so I used the juice of a large lemon instead of limes. This is an adult vegetable dish, I don't think that children would like it. I found it very, very interesting and very tasty. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Very tasty, quick, and easy! I didn't have any sun-dried tomatoes, but it still came out well--I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This is SO good, such a nice change from plain old sauteed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
DELICIOUS!!! I have never tried Kale before and this was great. I took the advice of others and steamed the Kale first. I didn't have tomatos or lime but did put in some bread crumbs and a little sharp cheddar cheese. My 18 month old even ate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
this was the best kale that i have ever had in my entire life. fact. (i liked it more than the broccoli, and broccoli is my favorite veggie) i did steam the kale first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I added Organic Chicken Broth to help cook the greens (b/c the temp is very high and everything was burning!) and I also added fresh mushrooms and onions. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
NUMM!! I never cooked with kale before, so I was timid and did more of a saute than a stir-fry. Was afraid of burning the garlic since I didn't know how long the kale would take to cook. I saw the previous reviews about pre-steaming but didn't want to bother. I also only used 1 lime, next time I will use two, and used broccoflower instead of broccoli. Turned out fabulous!! Nutritious, pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
My mom made this for dinner tonight, and it was just great! We all agreed that we would love to make it again. We added feta cheese, and it really gave to dish a good tinge of sweetness! It was quite beautiful too. i can't wait until we make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This recipe was awesome. My boyfriend WON'T EVER eat kale, and he ate it up and said we should make it more often. I used a little less lime juice, but other than that, no changes were made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States