Stir-Fried Kale and Broccoli Florets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I dont know what i did wrong but the veggies shrunk and it was like biting into a lime. i tried added other veggies and soy sauce but it just got worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Really yummy and healthy. Well done! Steam the kale first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Really, really good. Would be 5 stars except I tweaked it at the suggestion of other posters. -One lime was -enough-...could potentially be good with only half too. -Steam the kale first! Didn't have any a pepper to spare so I used a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dontdoitjenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was a lot better than I expected. It is always great to find a healthy dish that is also full of flavor. I think the tomatoes made this dish. This was my first time trying kale and I will definitely have it again in this recipe and others. After reading other's suggestions this is what I decided to do with the recipe and I loved it. I steamed the kale first, and only use 1/2 of a lime. I grilled a marinated chicken breast and corsley chopped a few cashews. I topped the kale and broccoli dish with slices of the chicken and sprinkled the chopped cashews over the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe, I tweaked it a little and used ranch dressing and bacon bits. I chop the stems and leaves both, boil for a minute or two and it's done. Kale is the most underrated fountain of health in the produce section, and is the best and cheapest health insurance there is. I eat it three or four times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was very tasty. I didn't use all the lime though by a long shot, just a sprinkling of juice was enough. And I used red pepper flakes instead of chiles. I took the recipe as a challenge for my kids since several people said kids wouldn't eat this, they (3 and 4 years old) both ate it :) I'm taking off a star because I don't think it would be as good if you followed the recipe exactly and used that much lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. My recommendation, don't make it, find some other recipe that incorporates kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I have never had Kale before but thought this was a very nice dish. I did steam the kale ahead of time but just until it started wilting then I put it in with the rest of the ingredients and let them finish cooking together. I forgot to add the lime while cooking and only had lemons so I just drizzled a little lemon on after plating it, I felt the lemon was a much needed flavor. I also did not have a chili pepper so I used dried red pepper flakes and it worked very well. All in all a recipe I will use again and to boot, my 8, 7, and 6 year old girls all asked to try it and liked it although they did not prefer the sundried tomatoes much so scooted them to the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Robinson Ransom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Don't, don't don't add all the lime in recipe. Only put in a table spoon until you taste it. I halved the recipe amount to one lime and it over powered the whole dish. I will make again because it could work with less lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I love this recipe! I didn't have a chili pepper, so I used about 1/2-1 tsp. of dried chili's. I also only needed 1/2 of a lime for my taste. Yum Yum!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States