Stir-Fried Kale and Broccoli Florets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cat
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Love this recipe! It's quick and healthy! I did not add chili peppers but did add garlic powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was so GOOD!! Easy to make and a great side! We complimented it with grilled chicken, but I think it would go well with many proteins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Even though I did not use chili peppers or tomatoes, this dish turned out great! I've never eaten or cooked kale before, so I was glad to find this recipe, and my whole family really enjoyed it and requested I make it again in the future. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My husband liked this, I did not. I would't make it again except that he's requested it. He says it's awesome to pack for his work lunches. What we've got here is a hit or miss recipe depending on your taste buds ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this the other night I cooked it with some chicken breasts as the meat for a full meal ,I also used paprika instead of the chili I decided to add some green beans for that extra bit of green and I did some sweet potatoes mashed with salty butter it was really delicious ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by firemanmatt1982
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I've been a fan of kale for a while and have been looking for a different way to prepare it. I followed the suggestion of simmering the kale in a little chicken broth while I chopped the broccoli. Next, I added the garlic, oil and broccoli, 1 T lime juice and a few sprinkles of red pepper flakes. A splash of balsamic vinegar and a handful of feta cheese made for an out-of-this-world dish. I agree with the other person who said that this recipe would not be near enough to feed 6 people. I ate half for dinner and saved the other half for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
WAY TOO MUCH LIME JUICE! I cant understand why more people haven't commented on this. I used ONE lime and even spilled some on the stove and the lime was still a bit heavy. It is a delicious recipe but I'd recommend 1/2 a lime or about 2 TBS of lime juice. This would have been delicious with lemon as well or maybe even a splash of wine-vinegar. This was also heavy on the garlic. Was the goal to mask the flavor of the kale and broccoli? I cut the recipe back to 4 1/2 cloves (minced) because I did not want to taste garlic for 3 days. I didnt need any salt with all the garlic and lime juice so it was a low sodium dish. Instead of steaming the kale separately (like many have suggested) I put about 2 TBS of low sodium chicken broth in my pan and heated it. Next I added the kale and let it simmer for about a minute or two. Then I added the garlic and peppers and so on. By the time i added the broccoli, most of the broth had steamed off. Adding the kale FIRST to the broth or water to steam cook made it perfect and uses the same pan for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added sliced almonds and fresh parmesean cheese. Deeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Still chewing and had to write a review. Loved it!!!!! I steamed the kale for 3min in the microwave first. I tossed in some grilled chicken. I think next time I will throw in some pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States