Stir and Drop Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These were very quick and easy, they tasted just like sugar cookies. The only thing I did differently is use canola oil and dipped the glass in cinnamon sugar instead of regular sugar. These are the perfect cookies to make if you have no butter and you just need a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe has been worn out every time it has been written down in my family. My grandmother has made them for as long as I could remember. We substitute lemon juice for the lemon zest, it gives it a nice lemony flavor. For texture you could still use some of the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alderson, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
These cookies were great! I substituted Extra Virgin Olive oil and they were great! They were a great hit with the kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
these were quick and easy,didn't need pressing down as they were sticky, i made them a little larger than usual,put a white glaze on half and a chocolate glaze on the rest, added a few colored sprinkles, they were good but a little dry, were baked in 8 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Chaput

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
YUMMY! Light and crispy. I added a bit of granulated lemon to add some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I made this recipe today and I have to say...I don't know if I did something wrong, but the raw cookie dough didn't need to be flattened. Plus it was kind of sticky. They baked up just fine and taste ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
These cookies came out really great. I was hesitant to make them because of some of the reviews, but was pleasantly suprised. I think maybe they came out floury for some is they may have measured the flour before sifting it. I used almond extract instead of lemon, and used colored and turbonado sugar to top them. Very easy recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
i have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time. It was moist, soft, and had the perfect amount of sweetness. Instead of leamon zest, added some milk. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
bleh.. i thought these were going to be fun, yummy sugar cookies but really its just a waste of time. they are like dry cake with no sweet taste. the only thing i like about them is that they look nice when you put colored sugar on top. don't make these for anyone unless you dislike them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melrayy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I don't think these deserve a 1 star or a 5 star rating. They turned out great looking. They tasted good, but were kinda dry. I put some cream cheese frosting on them to make them taste less dry.Then they were pretty good to the taste buds! My 2 and 4 year old loved making them and eating them, if that counts for anything : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States