Stir and Drop Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I followed these directions and the cookies baked nicely. However, they were bland and boring. I used colored sugar on top to decorate them, but other than being pretty, they were fairly tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Quick, easy, and tasty! I left out the lemon zest because I didn't have any lemons, but they still turned out good. Also, I stirred the dry ingredients instead of sifting them, without any disastrous consequences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Sprinkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vatech90
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This recipe was way too easy and fast, not to mention yummy. I'm filing this under "dangerous" because I can see me making this during one of my weak moments when I'm craving something sweet. It's a good cookie recipe to have around when unexpected guests drop in; however. I like them without the added sugar on top, but I'm weird about "too sweet" sugar cookies. I made these again and fixed them in mini muffin cups. When they were done I pushed the centers down to make tiny bowls and filled them with the Easy Faux Chocolate Mousse from this site. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I had promised my son I would make cookies for his friend who was doing him a favor. Unfortunately, I waited until the last minute and had to find a quick recipe to use the ingredients I had on hand. FORTUNATELY, I came across this recipe! I was a little nervous because of some of the negative reviews, but after one taste (I couldn't give them away without tasting one!) I knew I was in HEAVEN! (my modifications: canola oil instead of corn oil, 1 teaspoon lemon juice instead of zest, decrease salt to 1/8 teaspoon) I was so relieved and grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Thank you, Thank you, thank you! I had this recipe and lost it many years ago, so glad to have it back :-) I do a few things different. I do not press the top of the cookie dough, just sprinkle with sugar or do not sugar and frost with cream cheese frosting. these are just as good if not better that the big fluffy amish sugar cookies you get on the side of the road in amish country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe is simple and great! The only thing i did different was use lemon extract instead of the zest. The kids really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I just pulled these out of the oven and had to come and review them right away! They turned out suprisingly good!! I made these for my dairy allergic kids and this will be my new go-to cookie recipe. I substituted canola oil for the corn oil and dipped the cookies in cinnamon sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I baked as directed in the recipe except, I used a whole lemon for zest, putting at least 2 tsp in the dough. I baked at 350 for 7-8 minutes convection. For flavorful Christmas cookies, top with icing made with the rest of the lemon zest, lemon juice and powdered sugar. Add sprinkles or colored sugar for decoration. Excellent, not too sweet flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndie Murray Hamley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Loved the ease of this recipe. Decorated with colored colored butter cream frosting, was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States