Sticky Toffee Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
I poured the pudding over the top of the cake and stored it that way. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
Not exactly "Weight Watchers" approved, but then, that is one of the things we loved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
My husband is from Scotland and his friend is from England. They both rated this an 11 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
A hit at a recent party. I sliced the cake into small squares, poked toothpicks into several pieces and served it like an appetizer. Just like the version that I had in Sydney, Australia last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This dessert is simply fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Took this to a potluck I went to and it was HIT! Have to pass the recipe along to 4 people... Tastes JUST like the version I have had at a English Restaurant in town... Aboslutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Cannot rate for children, but i'm sure they will love it. The cake took slightly longer than the recipie said to cook. It was also alot nicer when it was cold as was the sauce. I also think the sauce would have tasted better made with cream instead of evaporated milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Excellent! I served it very warm with vanilla ice cream. A wonderful desert for the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Simply put, this was wonderful.I did make the sauce with whipping cream, since I had some on hand, and it was outstanding. Served warm with vanilla ice cream, this recipe was far and away the best dessert I've made in some time. I plan on having the leftovers for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
This did not turn out right for me. I do not kinow what went wrong. It was almost soupy in the middle-yet cooked for an hour. Maybe the word pudding in its name suggests that this is the correct consistency. I dont know. My grandmother was from Australia so Im always looking to replicate food she may have eaten for my mother. In any event- the highlight of the dish was the caramel sauce- so yummy. Im going to use that fron now on for ice cream etc. Thanks- I may try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States