Sticky Toffee Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Easy recipe, substitute a gluten free self rising mixture for the one listed here and it makes a really good gluten free treat. People are amazed it is gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-Guy Niquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very good. Everyone loved it. Will make it again. Very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was wonderful. I didn't change a thing. I lived in in the UK for a little while, and fell in love with this dessert. This brings back great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
After making this recipe and loving it, I use this caramel sauce with bread pudding, banana bread, etc. It's delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Don't let the fact that this recipe is made with Dates stop you.. it is moist, and just amazing. be sure and let the chopped dates sit a while in the water / baking soda to soften them, and you won't even know they are there. They bring the most amazing sweetness with very little sugar! Make this for the holidays. Everyone will think you are a genious. I poured the topping over the moist cake after punching some small holes with a skewer. I am keeping it in the fridge and then just giving it a little warm up in the microwave. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We discovered this dessert on a trip to Scotland (we had it four times over nine days!) and I had to try it at home. I followed this recipe exactly and it was fantastic...and surprisingly easy, too. The caramel sauce was a little thin so I'll try the suggestions next time. A huge hit with our guests. This is going into my permanent company rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Prepared this cake for my family. My grandparents loved it! It tasted great both with and without the caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good. Very easy to make. The sauce was very good and plenty. I added a scoop of vanilla icecream on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Moist and delicious!! This is great with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream. A perfect winter weather dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a deliciously moist cake. I was looking for a darker richer flavor so I added 2 Tablespoons of molasses and 2 Tablespoons of dark rum to make up the 3/4 cup boiling water. I added that to the dates and baking soda then pulsed the dates and liquid mixture in my food processer. I think it's important to use moist large pitted dates. The result was beautiful and delicious. I used a different caramel sauce recipe ... 1/2 c. packed dark brown sugar, 2/3 cup heavy cream, 1/2 cup cold butter cut up. . combine all ingredients in a saucepan and stir til butter is melted, let simmer on very low for another 7 - 8 minutes to get a silky smooth caramel sauce. . and so delicious. Does anyone have any tips for a method of how to get the pudding cake and caramel sauce warmed with the sauce bubbling on top and soaking into the cake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States