Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple and very good. I made it with dough made in a breadmaker and in a regular size bundt pan at 350 for 35 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
super easy and tastes great. Great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Love the recipe! Added some raisins and canned apples so that I could sneak some nutritious fruit into breakfast for the kids. Also, I didn't read the directions exactly, so I brought the butter and brown sugar to a boil so they just started to carmelize before I pour it over the bread. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My family liked this recipe. I will say it tastes a tad like the cinnamon rolls from CiCi's pizza. I will agree with other reviewers that this is a great recipe to do with kids. My niece had an awesome time cutting the biscuits and rolling them in the cinnamon sugar. I put mine in a small cake pan and cooked for 30 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. I also doubled the brown sugar and butter mixture and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
this was so yummy! I did change a few things though... instead of 1/3 c sugar I used 1/2c and for some reason i was out of cinnamon so i used pumpkin spice and it turned out so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystle_Tollett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I would give this 100 stars if I could. Used 1 big roll of homestyle bisquits and let my 5 year old use the pizza cutter to cut them. Followed the tip from others and used a ziploc bag to shakes the pieces with the sugar. Used four ramakin type dishes from Ikea. Made 50% more brown sugar butter mixture based on other reviews. The whole family couldn't get enough. Not the healthiest recipe, so next time I'll try a little less butter and see if I even miss it. So Easy!! I can't believe they were bisquits. Tasted better than cinn-a-bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I haven't made this yet, but am planning to later this week. I read the review by ShawnaRae about it being undone in the middle. I think it's because she used a round cake pan instead of the bundt pan. The cake pan gives you a solid middle that is taking too long to get done. The outside and top are burning before the center can bake. Make sure to use a bundt pan and I don't think there'll be any problem since there is no 'center' to bake. Hope this helps others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I love this recipe! I was one of the first desserts I learned how to make, way bake in 7th grade home-ec. An easy classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I've made these a few times and everyone who has tried them has loved them. I baked them in a regular bundt pan because a didn't have the small ones. I put half of the biscuits in and then poured half of the butter and brown sugar mixture. I added the remaining biscuits and the remaining butter and brown sugar mixture and baked for 40 minutes. I omit the pecans because my kids don't care for them. I sometimes increase the butter and brown sugar to 1cup each to make them extra sticky. I invert the pan while they are still hot so that they don't stick to the pan. Also make sure you invert into a dish that is wider that the bundt pan because the sugar runs down the onto the plate when you invert. Give this recipe a try everyone will LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really good. Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States