Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple and very good. I made it with dough made in a breadmaker and in a regular size bundt pan at 350 for 35 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
super easy and tastes great. Great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Love the recipe! Added some raisins and canned apples so that I could sneak some nutritious fruit into breakfast for the kids. Also, I didn't read the directions exactly, so I brought the butter and brown sugar to a boil so they just started to carmelize before I pour it over the bread. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My family liked this recipe. I will say it tastes a tad like the cinnamon rolls from CiCi's pizza. I will agree with other reviewers that this is a great recipe to do with kids. My niece had an awesome time cutting the biscuits and rolling them in the cinnamon sugar. I put mine in a small cake pan and cooked for 30 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. I also doubled the brown sugar and butter mixture and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
this was so yummy! I did change a few things though... instead of 1/3 c sugar I used 1/2c and for some reason i was out of cinnamon so i used pumpkin spice and it turned out so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystle_Tollett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I would give this 100 stars if I could. Used 1 big roll of homestyle bisquits and let my 5 year old use the pizza cutter to cut them. Followed the tip from others and used a ziploc bag to shakes the pieces with the sugar. Used four ramakin type dishes from Ikea. Made 50% more brown sugar butter mixture based on other reviews. The whole family couldn't get enough. Not the healthiest recipe, so next time I'll try a little less butter and see if I even miss it. So Easy!! I can't believe they were bisquits. Tasted better than cinn-a-bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I haven't made this yet, but am planning to later this week. I read the review by ShawnaRae about it being undone in the middle. I think it's because she used a round cake pan instead of the bundt pan. The cake pan gives you a solid middle that is taking too long to get done. The outside and top are burning before the center can bake. Make sure to use a bundt pan and I don't think there'll be any problem since there is no 'center' to bake. Hope this helps others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I love this recipe! I was one of the first desserts I learned how to make, way bake in 7th grade home-ec. An easy classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I've made these a few times and everyone who has tried them has loved them. I baked them in a regular bundt pan because a didn't have the small ones. I put half of the biscuits in and then poured half of the butter and brown sugar mixture. I added the remaining biscuits and the remaining butter and brown sugar mixture and baked for 40 minutes. I omit the pecans because my kids don't care for them. I sometimes increase the butter and brown sugar to 1cup each to make them extra sticky. I invert the pan while they are still hot so that they don't stick to the pan. Also make sure you invert into a dish that is wider that the bundt pan because the sugar runs down the onto the plate when you invert. Give this recipe a try everyone will LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really good. Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States