Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Just took these out of the oven for breakfast on a snowy morning. The house smells wonderful! What could be wrong with cinnamon, sugar, brown sugar, and butter?? NOTHING! These will definitely not last long around my house. I did make one large bundt pan that baked for about 35 mins. at 350. I mixed the white sugar, brown sugar, and cinnamon in a ziploc bag. I cut my bisuits in quarters, rolled them in the melted butter, and then mixed them in the cinnamon sugar mixture. I layered the pecans as I was putting the biscuits in the pan. I did run short of butter and sugar mixture. Next time I will increase both by 1/2. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
We love these! I put a bit of cream cheese icing on them and had to lock them up after a taste by all, so there will be some for breakfast. I added a few raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
exxxxxccccellllent. sticky monkey brains for dessert after a dinner of stewed monkey brains. (stuffed peppers). this one's a winner by name alone :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious! I followed leslie's review and dipped the balls in the butter and then the sugar/cinnamon mixture. I also cut each biscuit into 4 pieces and baked in a bundt pan. I made this as a birthday breakfast treat for my husband and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These taste just like cinnamon rolls. I used Kroger brand flaky biscuits and they were great. If you use flaky biscuits you can peel it off in layers and savor the goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Good stuff! Not quite as sticky as I would have liked, but definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
yum......i added a glaze so now my girls call this sticky icky bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Great recipe! This tasted like the monkey bread my mom makes. I really just liked this recipe overall, and I'm not big on monkey bread. I liked having the nuts in the mix. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Great! I use a regular bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Perfect, absoultely delicious, fun to make & eat! My 5 year old assisted in rolling the dough in the sugar, very fun for her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States