Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Not sure if I should really review this. I honestly have not made it from this recipie, but I grew up on this stuff and make it all the time. We call it monkey bread, and use unthawed frozen bread dough. We also added raisins. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROKDARJELING

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Just took these out of the oven for breakfast on a snowy morning. The house smells wonderful! What could be wrong with cinnamon, sugar, brown sugar, and butter?? NOTHING! These will definitely not last long around my house. I did make one large bundt pan that baked for about 35 mins. at 350. I mixed the white sugar, brown sugar, and cinnamon in a ziploc bag. I cut my bisuits in quarters, rolled them in the melted butter, and then mixed them in the cinnamon sugar mixture. I layered the pecans as I was putting the biscuits in the pan. I did run short of butter and sugar mixture. Next time I will increase both by 1/2. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
We love these! I put a bit of cream cheese icing on them and had to lock them up after a taste by all, so there will be some for breakfast. I added a few raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
exxxxxccccellllent. sticky monkey brains for dessert after a dinner of stewed monkey brains. (stuffed peppers). this one's a winner by name alone :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious! I followed leslie's review and dipped the balls in the butter and then the sugar/cinnamon mixture. I also cut each biscuit into 4 pieces and baked in a bundt pan. I made this as a birthday breakfast treat for my husband and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These taste just like cinnamon rolls. I used Kroger brand flaky biscuits and they were great. If you use flaky biscuits you can peel it off in layers and savor the goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Good stuff! Not quite as sticky as I would have liked, but definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
yum......i added a glaze so now my girls call this sticky icky bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Great recipe! This tasted like the monkey bread my mom makes. I really just liked this recipe overall, and I'm not big on monkey bread. I liked having the nuts in the mix. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States