Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
love this but absolutely must double the sauce. have made it with walnuts or hazelnuts as well with equally good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
a good starting point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
O.M.G. Hubby loves me more than he did 20 minutes ago. This is some good groceries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mari2mila
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I took it to work, and everyone was raving! I used to make monkey bread with my Nana growing up, and this recipe reminded me of the great cook she was! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari2mila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
We have made this same recipe at my Girl Scout day camps for years with the exception that each girl uses two biscuits and makes hers in cupcake wrappers for "Baby Monkey Bread". We call it monkey bread because the act of pulling off the small pieces of cooked dough balls mimics monkeys. This way they can decide on nuts or sprinkles or not. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good! I omitted the pecans because I forgot to pick some up, it was still good without. My kids raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Just made this for Sunday mornig breakfast - OMG - sooo good! Only had one can of biscuits so I made it in 8" cake round pan. Just hubby & I so it was plenty. Go heavy on the butter & brown sugar to make it stickier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
THEY LOVED IT!!! I was looking for recipes to make for our soldiers, I work here in Afghanistan and its difficult to find the products to make great desserts for them,. We didnt have buiscut dough so we used sweetbread dough, Pans!? we dont have that either, so we used sheet pans. They turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Not sure if I should really review this. I honestly have not made it from this recipie, but I grew up on this stuff and make it all the time. We call it monkey bread, and use unthawed frozen bread dough. We also added raisins. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROKDARJELING

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States