Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Needs 55 minutes to bake in a full size bunt cake pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Gagnon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Tried this recipe today for our church missionary's and a sister and there were raves all around. I did add to the cooking time as I used an old glass bunt pan and the middle hadn't cooked at all. All in all we loved the recipe a lot . Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great, quick and easy! Made just as the recipe states and it turned out very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
my niece and I made this recipe... oh my gosh!!!! We all stood over it eating it because it is so good! Get ready for sticky fingers and full bellies! (Great treat for with coffee) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delish! I used a large bundt pan and baked it for another 15-20 minutes covered. Think I'll cut back on the butter/brown sugar topping next time. Thought it made it a tad soggy and resulted in the pieces not sticking together as well. Wonderful nonetheless and makes a great breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These have turned into a family favorite! so easy, great with coffee on a lazy weekend. Thanks for sharing SUGI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
DELISH -- and so easy to make. Was a big hit. I intended to make from scratch - and then the time got away from me. So -- found this recipe and gave it a try. So glad to have it among my recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
4 stars instead of 5 only because prep time was longer than noted and they kinda fell all over the place when turned out. didn't keep the shape of the mold. our family has christmas breakfast and they were a big hit! so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I used two loaf pans and placed them in the fridge overnight before baking them in the morning. The one in the glass pan was still doughy at the bottom and a bit crispy on the top. However the one I placed in the Silicon pan was perfect. This went over well and the leftovers were quickly eaten when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wonderful! I added raisins and diced green apples and it was wonderful, no one could stop grabbing at it. I used Grands Flaky Layers with Honey Butter biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States