Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Loved it and so did my family. I made mine in a bunt pan and found I had to cook it an extra 10 min. I also added extra pecan because I just like them. Will be making this again, Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita
Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very yummmmmy! And sticky tooQ1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe. Used one big bundt pan and cooked for 35-40 minutes at 350 and was delicious. I used another reviewers idea and put the cinnamon and sugar in a bag and shock batches of the rolls before putting in pan. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Perfect start to the day, pure sugar. I used cinnamon rolls, which came with frosting. I halved the recipe and cooked it in a pie pan for 15 minutes which worked very well. This will be a regular breakfast request for my family now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Since I don't have bundt pans I used loaf pans. I guess I didn't understand if you are supposed to put them in a single layer, or multiple layers. No where does it seem to say that. With so much biscuit spread over over multiple pans I didn't have enough of the sugar mix to make everything sticky. 3 cans of biscuits also made WAY too much even for 5 people. The gooeyier parts tasted great, so I experiment with 1 can at a time in future. I may try dipping in butter first as someone else suggested as the biscuits didn't pick up much of the sugar mix (too dry). I think this will be a great recipe to experiment with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was SO EASY and SO YUMMY! I am not a fan of that canned bisuit stuff, so I tried this recipe using pizza dough. I bought frozen and left it out on the counter overnight. I followed all the directions from there. It did overflow the pan a bit, so be careful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama_tobix5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
i just finished eating these, and they were outstanding! i only used one can of biscuits and fixed the ingredient measurements accordingly. it was really great because i wanted something sweet and had all the items on hand. i was a little leery because of the "can biscuit" taste but read in a previous post that you can't taste it and that was true. can't wait to make it again in the bunt pans for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This recipe is easy and delicious! I haven't had Monkey bread in years. I use to get it in a hole in the wall bakery in Hawaii years ago and have not seen it anywhere since. I made a couple of adjustments. I used 2 large (8 bisquits ea.) flaky biscuits and cut each piece into quarters. I doubled the sugar mixture then tossed the biscuits and sugar mixture in a ziploc bag. I also doubled the brown sugar and butter mixture since I really like the stickiness. I then baked for 40 minutes. Perfect! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made this recipe in one large bundt pan. I followed it exactly as written, EXCEPT I added one pint of whipping cream over the contents to make it more "gooey". It was wonderful and received raves from all! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Wheeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States