Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I've made these a few times and everyone who has tried them has loved them. I baked them in a regular bundt pan because a didn't have the small ones. I put half of the biscuits in and then poured half of the butter and brown sugar mixture. I added the remaining biscuits and the remaining butter and brown sugar mixture and baked for 40 minutes. I omit the pecans because my kids don't care for them. I sometimes increase the butter and brown sugar to 1cup each to make them extra sticky. I invert the pan while they are still hot so that they don't stick to the pan. Also make sure you invert into a dish that is wider that the bundt pan because the sugar runs down the onto the plate when you invert. Give this recipe a try everyone will LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really good. Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
WOW!! Tried these tonight for dessert with some guests and they are GREAt!!! I think the best part is the easy-ness and the simple indg's too also I only had a pan, bowl, measuring spoon, and measuring cup to wash afterwards!! I didnt have a bundt so I used a pie pan and it worked fine, but I only used 2 cans of Biscuits not 3 otherwise I followed everything exactly and YUMMMMMMMMM!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yumm! Only thing I do different is make a little extra butter/brown sugar and put a layer of glaze in the middle as well as on the top. Otherwise, the middle is dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was really, really good! Easy too. I thought I had pecans but did not, so I had to use walnuts. Pecans probably would have been even yummier! I also did not have a bundt pan, and when I went to buy it, it was $20!! I ran into a friend at the grocery store, she said to use a regular 9x13 pan and just flop it over into the serving dish. I did and it worked fine, probably just not as pretty! I think it is our new Christmas morning tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
easy recipe. when i took them out of the oven and flipped them to serve i got some of the gooey stuff on my mitts and the counter. not sure how long i can wait before they stick to the pan but next time i'm waiting at least 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Unfortunately, i was not very impressed with these. I followed the recipe except omitted the pecans and subbed raisins. I baked in a regular bundt pan but the middle and bottom was raw after the 20 minutes. i tried to cook for another 15 minutes but still did not cook. i finally had to move the whole thing to a 9x13, where they eventually did cook, but were a bit dry. will try looking for another recipe, the ingredients are cheap so it is good to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
The brains were just OK. Maybe it was the ready made dough - it just didn't taste fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Quick and easy. Used walnuts instead of pecans. I also used a casserole dish instead of bundt pans. This tasted delicious without being overly sweet...and my kids devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I used 2 large (25% more than the original) flaky biscuit cans and made as written. It needed an additional 10 minutes cooking time but was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States