Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Loved it! I rolled the pieces in butter and brown sugar to add to the stickiness. A real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very tasty! The only downfall to this recipe was the uncooked dough on the bottom layer of the pan. I used two cans of dough and a cake pan and did two layers in the pan. Next time I'll try one layer and see if that works better. Definitely put the sugar/cinnamon mixture into a bag and shake it with the dough inside, much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was wonderful! It was completely gone before it had a chance to cool. We followed the recipe to a T and loved every crumb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple and very good. I made it with dough made in a breadmaker and in a regular size bundt pan at 350 for 35 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
super easy and tastes great. Great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Love the recipe! Added some raisins and canned apples so that I could sneak some nutritious fruit into breakfast for the kids. Also, I didn't read the directions exactly, so I brought the butter and brown sugar to a boil so they just started to carmelize before I pour it over the bread. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My family liked this recipe. I will say it tastes a tad like the cinnamon rolls from CiCi's pizza. I will agree with other reviewers that this is a great recipe to do with kids. My niece had an awesome time cutting the biscuits and rolling them in the cinnamon sugar. I put mine in a small cake pan and cooked for 30 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. I also doubled the brown sugar and butter mixture and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
this was so yummy! I did change a few things though... instead of 1/3 c sugar I used 1/2c and for some reason i was out of cinnamon so i used pumpkin spice and it turned out so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystle_Tollett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I would give this 100 stars if I could. Used 1 big roll of homestyle bisquits and let my 5 year old use the pizza cutter to cut them. Followed the tip from others and used a ziploc bag to shakes the pieces with the sugar. Used four ramakin type dishes from Ikea. Made 50% more brown sugar butter mixture based on other reviews. The whole family couldn't get enough. Not the healthiest recipe, so next time I'll try a little less butter and see if I even miss it. So Easy!! I can't believe they were bisquits. Tasted better than cinn-a-bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I haven't made this yet, but am planning to later this week. I read the review by ShawnaRae about it being undone in the middle. I think it's because she used a round cake pan instead of the bundt pan. The cake pan gives you a solid middle that is taking too long to get done. The outside and top are burning before the center can bake. Make sure to use a bundt pan and I don't think there'll be any problem since there is no 'center' to bake. Hope this helps others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States