Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
wonderful recipe, made this last night after dinner. my husband couldnt stop eating this. a very simple recipe to make even for the inexperienced cook but taste like you spent alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Another great,easy recipe with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Same recipe I use, and have been making for years. My kids love this. Yummy and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This recipe is on the package of Pillsbury biscuit dough although it calls for 4 pkgs of biscuits instead of 3. This was DELSIH !! Wonderful, a surprise at how good it was and how pretty it looked. Everyone loved it and ate it up !!! Definitely serve it warm from the oven, it's much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Used J.P.'s big daddy biscuits recipe and made two cake pans worth of monkey brains. These turned out great, took longer too cook even though it was only one layer (35 minutes) but everyone at the "potluck style" breakfast ate them up instantly. I rolled them in brown sugar and white sugar/cinnamon and then made the sugar mix again with the butter so I didn't cut back on the sugar mix at the end. Those were actually mistakes I made but the results were great so whatever, right? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Mmmmm so good! Although I didn't follow the baking method exactly. I used a bundt pan and wasn't sure on the timing... it did take a good 15 minutes longer tho. My favorite part was the gooey brown sugar on the bottom so next time I may try adding more of that to the middle or top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My family and I thought these were the best we've had and we couldn't get enough! Very easy, fun to make, my 3 year old son enjoyed helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Loved it! I rolled the pieces in butter and brown sugar to add to the stickiness. A real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very tasty! The only downfall to this recipe was the uncooked dough on the bottom layer of the pan. I used two cans of dough and a cake pan and did two layers in the pan. Next time I'll try one layer and see if that works better. Definitely put the sugar/cinnamon mixture into a bag and shake it with the dough inside, much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was wonderful! It was completely gone before it had a chance to cool. We followed the recipe to a T and loved every crumb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States