Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I used the normal sized bundt cake pan, baked it at the normal time and it turned out awesome! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSx2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was very good. My whole house smelled heavenly while it was baking. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Very good! I used two cans of the jumbo grand biscuits and made one bundt cake plus two mini bundt cakes. I had to increase the sugar/cinnamon mixture by 50%. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was so easy & delicious! I made this in a regular size bundt pan. I omitted the pecans and while it was still warm, I warmed a container of Duncan Hines Cream Cheese frosting in the microwave for about 20 seconds (enough to make it pourable) and drizzled it over the top. It was a HUGE hit for our Mother's Day Brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
So delicious! I used a regular sized bunt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
this a a very simple and absolutely yummy treat. I made in a full size bundt pan and used 2 pkg of grand biscuits. I increased slightly the brown/white sugar and the pecans and baked for 35 mins. A real treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Great recipe. The only changes I made was that I put the little cakes in cupcake pans. I did not have bundt pans. They look like the cinnamon rolls at mcdonalds but better, of course. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I made this recipe with my kids this morning. they had fun making and eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was one of the most heavenly things I've ever tasted. I made it for my boyfriend as his "birthday cake". I gave it to him before dinner, and when I finished cooking to go check on him, he had almost eaten the whole thing. (I didn't have any bundt pans so I just kind of threw it into a cake pan and it still turned out great!) It's still good warmed up later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe was very good. I would have to agree with other reviews...not quite sticky enough. I will be making it again though. I made it in one large bundt pan (baked for 35-40 min) and sprinkled the pecans in amongst the layers. Next time I will try making 1 1/2 the amount of brown sugar/butter for more gooey-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States