Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was just okay to me.. Mine dried out really fast, so unless you plan to eat it all in one day (immediately would be best!!) yo'll probably end up tossing it like we did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Photo by Tim
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This recipe was very easy and my family & I really enjoyed it. My only issue is that mine did not turn out sticky & gooey, which is what I was expecting. But, the flavor was very good & mine turned out moist enough. I did use the granulated light brown sugar (which I do not care for), and I did leave it in the oven an extra minute or two. I will make this again, but will try with a different brown sugar and remove from the oven a little sooner. Great simple recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very good, and easy to make! Next time I wouldn't include the frosting. It was too sweet for the family. And it is good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Fabulous, absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S.Kroeker
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Bravo! I added about 50% more butter and pecans to the recipe improve the gooey factor and the flavor; as suggested by one of the reviews I read. I also had to make my own large bundt pan out of foil because I don't have one yet. The bake time was 35-40 min. This is perfect for company. Just make sure you make enough because they'll be asking for a second serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Kroeker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
mmmmm...brains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Made this for my Mom while she was taking care of me after my c section and ended up making it 3 more times before she went home. It was a big hit and very addicting...lol. This recipe is so easy yet impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I made this for work yesterday and after about a minute, the pan was empty, with everyone giving it rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Awesome! And easy too. I made them in muffin tins the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I didn't have any refridgerator biscuits so I made some with pancake mix and milk. I skipped out on the peacans because I didn't have any of those either. I made Sticky Monkey Brain Muffins instead of using a bunt pan. I found that I didn't have enough of the butter/brown sugar mixture, but they turned out yummy anyways. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States