Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this for the first time tonight and didnt think mine would turn out but it did! IT IS SOOOOO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieDarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is a great and really easy recipe, but a big key to success is using the small pans. If you use a big pan, or even two medium size pans, you won't be able to get the pieces on the bottom baked thoroughly without over cooking the top ones. If you don't have smaller pans to work with, then cut back on the recipe to use with larger pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Oh yeah, this is awesome! Fun to make, little kids can help roll the dough. I did take the suggestion of rolling the dough in butter first, then in the sugar/cinnamon mixture. Also I don't have mini bundt pans so I just used some mini loaf pans and it worked out wonderfully. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this recipe using one big tube pan for a brunch I had over the weekend. It was soooo easy and looks really nice when taken out of the pan. I skipped the nuts, only because I had a few people over with nut allergies. I didn't use all of the butter and brown sugar mixture, maybe about 3/4 of it and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
The flavor from the biscuits was overwhelming. I was expecting gooey sticky bun/caramel roll taste. Not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Great recipe. I made one big Monkey Bread by using the tips from SunnyByrd. Brought it to Bunco and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Perfect!! Tastes just like Dollywood's Cinnamon bread. Use yeast bread (rolls will do) instead of biscuit dough!!!!! Wayyyyyyy better! You just have to elt them rise first of course, but it's well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
family tradition christmas morning breakfast! no exceptions! i now have to make 2 --one w/ nuts ...1 w/o.....ABSOLUTELY DECADENT! My only suggestion would be BUTTER ONLY! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
My grandchildren helped make these. They turned out really good. I also added a little more butter and sugar mixture. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was just okay to me.. Mine dried out really fast, so unless you plan to eat it all in one day (immediately would be best!!) yo'll probably end up tossing it like we did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States