Sticky Date Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
it was OK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This has turned into one of my favourite recipes ever. Soooooo tasty! I bake the puddings in muffin forms, then serve them with vanilla ice cream and frozen cranberries - they make the whole arrangement look very pretty! Making half the sauce is definitely enough, like others before me have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was good and light-tasting, however, it's not the sticky date pudding I'm used to back in OZ. The sauce needed to be thicker in my view and perhaps next time I'll add a lot more dates. Also, recipe back home did not have chocolate. This was a decent substitute and it's a keeper, but I'll continue to search for the perfect Sticky Date Pudding. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My bf took one bite and declared it the best date dessert I ever made, and getting dates by the kilo several times a year, I make a lotta date recipes. This made 24 mini cupcakes (cooked for 12 minutes first) plus 5 regular sized cupcakes and fearing all the fat I cut the butter down to 1/2 C for the sauce, it wouldda been too much with a full cup. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _-*Rasta Pasta*-_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Incredible texture -- light but chewy and moist. I made this without the sauce because we do not like over-the-top sweetness. I used chocolate chips (because that's what I had on hand) instead of shaved dark chocolate. To incorporate the chocolate into the batter, I melted the chips into the date and water mixture after turning off the heat but still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salha.K
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
A great recipe, YUMMMYY! I did few alterations, I replaced dark choco (didn't have any) with coca powder and I have cut back half of the sauce. I HIGHLY recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salha.K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was a surprise! Cannot taste the dates but makes a lovely moist chocolate muffin which is excellent with the rich sauce. I would make less sauce next time (3/4 recipe) as I thought really too much... but it WAS delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was absolutely amazing!! I made it just to get rid of some dates that I had and was VERY pleasantly surprised. I don't think I would only make half of the sauce, as one reviewer suggested. All of the sauce will be used up. I invited my critical neighbour over to try it and his face lit up with joy when he took the first bite! I'm pretty sure eating this put him in a better mood. I used half and half instead of heavy cream and light margarine instead of butter in the sauce. The taste was great but I'm sure the thicker sauce that would have resulted from using the heavy cream would have been amazing. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalan L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I love 'sticky date pudding' but I leave the chocolate out and I also add 1 tbls of dark rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saroona
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was great! everyone simply loved it!! I would reduce the sauce by half next time tho..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saroona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States