Sticky Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this with only one substitution... I used one cup sugar instead of Splenda. Sauce was good but very thin. Chicken was good but not coated well. Next time I will try reducing the sauce BEFORE I coat and bake the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
We loved these chicken strips but I would never use Splenda on anything. I used honey and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious!!! The kids ate it up!!! My picky husband loved it to. The only thing I didn't do was the Splenda. I just didn't have any in the house. Instead I used 1 cup of sugar and a cup of moscato wine. Next time I will follow the recipe exactly to see if it can taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I don't know what went wrong, but this came out terrible when I made it. It took forever to cook, never got sticky, and it just tasted like I had dumped way too much soy sauce on some chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I pLan on trying it soon But Like some others', I wiLL LikeLy use something other than an artificiaL sweetener (which I don't Like taste wise and heaLth concern wise) (I pLan on sharing as it is here with friend with diabetes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
It was good, but the sauce didn't reduce in the oven. So I poured it into a saucepan and reduced it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This and the fried rice...made for a rather unenjoyable meal. Not a winner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as stated. It was okay, but was nothing special. "Basting repeatedly" was also a semi pain. I've had better meals that took less effort and time to make so I probably will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this recipe without the splenda and used honey instead. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States