Sticky Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this with only one substitution... I used one cup sugar instead of Splenda. Sauce was good but very thin. Chicken was good but not coated well. Next time I will try reducing the sauce BEFORE I coat and bake the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
We loved these chicken strips but I would never use Splenda on anything. I used honey and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious!!! The kids ate it up!!! My picky husband loved it to. The only thing I didn't do was the Splenda. I just didn't have any in the house. Instead I used 1 cup of sugar and a cup of moscato wine. Next time I will follow the recipe exactly to see if it can taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I don't know what went wrong, but this came out terrible when I made it. It took forever to cook, never got sticky, and it just tasted like I had dumped way too much soy sauce on some chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I pLan on trying it soon But Like some others', I wiLL LikeLy use something other than an artificiaL sweetener (which I don't Like taste wise and heaLth concern wise) (I pLan on sharing as it is here with friend with diabetes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
It was good, but the sauce didn't reduce in the oven. So I poured it into a saucepan and reduced it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This and the fried rice...made for a rather unenjoyable meal. Not a winner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as stated. It was okay, but was nothing special. "Basting repeatedly" was also a semi pain. I've had better meals that took less effort and time to make so I probably will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this recipe without the splenda and used honey instead. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States