Sticky Buns II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Quick, easy, and delicious!! After reading that some others had problems with the dough, I added slightly less milk and refrigerated the dough for a few minutes before rolling. It still stuck a little, but not too bad. I made a glaze with 2 1/2 tbs confectioners sugar, 1 tbs milk and 1/8 tsp of orange extract and drizzled it over the bottoms of the rolls before inverting them. The only thing I had problems with was they stuck to the tin; I'll wait only 5 minutes before removing next time. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I would give this recipe a 5 on taste, but I can't rate it at that because the dough was so hard to work with! It stuck to everything! I read everyone's reviews, so I knew that the dough would be extremely sticky - it was the worst dough I have ever delt with. I used "release" reynold's wrap for a kneading surface and lots of flour, and it still stuck! And cutting the dough is next to impossible. I just ripped it into sections. Best of luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I *LOVE* this recipe! I use it all the time! Thank-you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
these were o.k., They didn't really look like sticky buns though. It was quick and easy to make but as others said, the dough was very hard to work with. It was too moist. I might try again and put a little more flour in it to firm it up. Slicing it was also very hard due to it being moist. The kids liked it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grottoes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Fantabulous!! Now making cinnamon buns isn't a huge issue. Tried this recipe last minute for breakfast breakfast for my daughter's sleepover --all four eight-year-old girls loved them!! ...and the 5 year old brother, not to mention my husband and myself!! This will also be our new Christmas and Easter morning treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
this was a horrible dough, i don't know how you're supposed to knead the dough, spread it or roll it. its nothing but a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I read one of the other reviews about needing more "goo" so I added a little light corn syrup. They were ooey gooey good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Absolutely melt in your mouth buns. This was the first time I ever made sticky buns and my fiance and I just LOVED them! One thing though...even though I followed the recipe, it only yielded 6 buns rather than 12...Maybe I just made the dough too think. In any event, they were REALLY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
it was pretty good. of course I had to adapt it to meet what I had in the kitchen - so I fault the missing two stars to that. if I only had some items it would've turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Very good recipe for how little time these took to prepare. My husband absolutely loved them and I had to make a second batch! If you want a good sticky roll without a lot of work, this is the one for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States