Sticky Apple Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
It was okay. But I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
too much of the topping stayed in the pan :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Yum! Loved it! The only change I made was to bake it in a glass casserole dish. I hate cleaning muffin tins. It worked great but next time will probably try something smaller than a 9x13. Baked 19 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Yum! These were easy to make and delicious! No one stopped at just one. That said, I think the actual biscuit portion could stand to be moister and fluffier. I might toy with the recipe a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe stated, and they were fantastic!!! I did invert the muffin tin onto a cookie sheet about 5 minutes after I took them out of the oven to avoid them sticking. I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very good recipe. This is something the whole family will enjoy. I made a few changes to the recipe due to missing ingredients but overall turned out OK. I grated my apple instead of chopping, I used Almond Milk instead of Cow's Milk and I left out the pecans and raisins. Also I would suggest putting a pan on the bottom to catch the dripping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious little biscuits. We placed the muffin pan on a foil-lined cookie sheet to bake. Yes, the topping does overflow! Also only used 1T of water in the topping. Used our food processor to mix the dry biscuit ingredients with the fats, then stirred in the apple and milk. We let the dough rest for a few minutes after patting out. They came out light, fluffy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I just made basic biscuits from the biscuit dough in this recipe, baked them at 425 degrees F for 10 minutes, and served them hot with a spread of 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 2+ Tablespoons brown sugar and 1/4 cup soft butter mixed together. SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made these in a 9x13 pan as suggested, and they turned out great, except they flopped over sideways. Next time, I would use a 7x11 pan so they would all be touching to hold them up. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These were delicious! I made them for a brunch at Adamo's house with the neighbors and it good got reviews. Only thing is it was really hard to roll the dough on my own; I needed Mom's help, but will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States