Sticks and Stones Candy Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I found this inspiration using an ingredients search for the butterscotch chips. I was trying to get rid of some other excess seasonal ingredients as well. Instead of going out to buy more stuff, such as the pretzel sticks, I substituted broken party crackers. I used orange-flavored dried cranberries instead of the chocolate covered raisins, and chopped mixed nuts and some sunflower seeds for the peanuts, and as someone else suggested I added mini marshmallows. The melted ingredients -- the mortar -- I did exactly as written, and I kept all the proportions of the other items as in the original. The result was addictive. I will make this again with whatever variation may present itself. Easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is delicious!! Simple and wonderful. I left out the raisins and added another cup of peanuts...MMmmm good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! This does not last long! I've brought it to a few parties and it was a big hit. Very easy to make! A good salty/sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I love this recipe. I found it last year when looking for something quick to make for an office party and everyone loved it!!! It's quick and easy and with the only prep time being in the microwave it is great for kids to help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I've made this recipe several times, and last time, I was in a bind; I forgot the raisins, so I just used a handful of dried cranberries...a delicious alternative that went to rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This is a really cool idea, but I changed the ratio of chocolate and butterscotch because I think butterscotch is too sweet. Because I used more chocolate, I used regular raisins - not chocolate covered. Even with my adaptation, people seemed to really like this candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Very sweet treat!!! When I cut it apart to serve, there were a lot of crumbs and small chunks left behind in the pan--These are excellent as an ice cream topping or mixed into a shake! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Fantastic! Not only is it easy and quick to make, it tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I am so happy to see this recipe again! I had tried it last year and foolishly did not add it to my recipe box. It must've disappeared for the summer and has returned! This is very easy to do and very tasty. It lasts a long time in the refrigerator...if you can make it last a long time. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I couldn't ask for an easier candy recipe. I make this every year for Christmas, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States