Sticks and Stones Candy Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
OMG!!!! This was EXCELLENT!!! Only changes: left out the chocolate covered raisins and also put on a peanut butter drizzle on top (follow same directions as the butterscotch, just with a couple of spoonfuls of peanutbutter)... Results: ooey gooey good! A big hit at the office and with the kiddies!!! Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ltsplaynice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Great combo of sweet/salty/crunchy flavors. Super-easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I used peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch. Everything else I kept the same. This reminds me of something I've had before.....maybe a Take Five bar? This is going to be a keeper. We all tried a piece and fell in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Great recipe. Though I eliminated the raisins...just a personal preference. I use this as my signature Holiday gift giving treat. Secretaries, Post Office employess, teachers, etc. all have raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
yum! very tasty & simple to make. I used spanish peanuts instead of dry roasted, threw in some holiday m&ms, and extra raisins (my fave w/melty chocolate!)... good stuff & everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
A unique and tasty addition for the holiday treat tins and plates. Friends and family enjoyed this candy bark very much and asked for it to be in the goodie boxes again this holiday season. Must keep them happy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I'm sorry, I see so many people love this one, but I just found it OK. Too sweet for us, and I feel that there are too many different ingredients, competing flavors. Thank you, anyway, it seems to be a hit with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
My husband loves Rice Krispie Treats with Butterscotch chips, chocolate chips and peanut butter. These are much easier to make than the RKTs. We had these as snacks for Thanksgiving! They were tasty and the name is really fun too! Everyone kept saying, "will they break my bones?" I'm sure that's said ALOT around this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I've made this recipe several times, and last time, I was in a bind; I forgot the raisins, so I just used a handful of dried cranberries...a delicious alternative that went to rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Almost too painfully sweet. It was delicious and great with subs: Trader Joe's Berry Medley for the chocolate covered raisins, and Nature's Promise High Fiber cereal in place of the pretzels. I obviously was too impatient to try out the recipe to head out to the grocery store. :b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States