Stewed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was super easy and super yummy! Used two cans of stewed tomates. Carmalized my onions and added sliced sausage to the mix. A couple handfuls of grated cheese and this was a delicious meal!!! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Good Paul didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was so good! satisfied my polish needs. I added some sauerkraut as well and then served it over mashed potatoes. while it was cooking I also put a bay leaf and pepper corns in a tea ball, and removed it once the stew was done. highly recommend these additions. this would also be great with some cut up sausage in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! I will be making this a lot! I only had half a head of cabbage, so I halved everything except the tomatoes and garlic and I didn't cook it as long as the recipe called for...only because we like our cabbage with a slight crunch to it. Yummmmmm!!! Thank you, Kim, for a great recipe to add to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I thought this was pretty good but my picky husband loved it so much he was pretty much begging me to make it again. I did make some changes though. I added 2 chopped up carrots and added some vegetarian sausage after it was all done. We ate it over rice. I would like to say that even if you are not a vegetarian, the morningstar veggie sausage links are delicious in this...they give it just the right amount of flavor without all of the fat and cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I'm always looking for good cabbage recipes since it is such a great diet food. I sprayed my pan with Pam instead of using butter and it worked well. I did end up adding just a little olive oil to keep the onions from burning on the bottom after about 10 minutes. I used about 4 celery stalks- we like celery. I also added 1 can kidney beans (rinsed and drained) the last 10 minutes to add some fiber and filling and it was wonderful! Will definitely be making again. I highly recommend the addition of kidney beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was sooooooooooooo good, that I was worried that it would be gone before I got it to the table. ( I kept tasting it) I only had a 1/2 a head of cabbage, so I basically 1/2 the recipe except for the stewed tomatoes, and let it simmer on low for about 1 hr. This was perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Simple, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I expected to really like this, but was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I prefer more flavor, so I also added bacon and a bit more garlic, and this was AMAZING! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States