Stewed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Surprisingly good with the stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
If u love cabbage u will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This recipe was very good. I did add about 3 tbsp of red wine vinegar to give it a little twist. Turned out really good. And I didn't any butter. Made it a few times and once I used bacon fat. The next time I used olive oil and both times it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I make this all the time as a side dish. The recipe (okay, stewing in general) is very forgiving, so don't worry too much about portions or ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Guerra
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I was looking for something like a comfort food for the winter and couldn't find exactly what I was looking for. After reading some of the other reviews, I improvised and put in a lot of additional stuff but the kitchen sink, including ground mustard, celery seed, caraway seeds, some cut up carrots, potatoes, apple cider vinegar & homemade raspberry vinegar. Seasoned to taste with seasoned salt & pepper, and turned out to be what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Pretty yummy! I never liked stewed tomatoes growing up, but I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I really didn't understand this dish. I only had 1/2 cabbage, so I cut the recipe in half. Other than that I followed it exactly. After I added the stewed tomatoes, 20 minutes later the dish was dry. I covered it and used the exact temperature listed. So, I decided to add the full can for half the recipe. I added the salt and pepper and tasted it, and it doesn't have much flavor. I will have to add some seasonings and see what I can do. I have eaten steamed cabbage that even seemed to have more flavor. Not sure what happened with this one. I liked the idea of all of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Like this one a lot. Add some sausage if you want some meat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosemonkey
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is a terrific inexpensive recipe! I used olive oil instead of butter and it was super tasty, I imagine it would be OUT OF THIS WORLD as written( with butter). This was an excellent way to use up the cabbage I purchased on "st. Patrick's day" special. Delicate, balanced, DELICIOUS! Many thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States