Stewed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious! Made just a couple of changes. 1. put 3-4 stalks of celery because I love celery. 2. used olive oil instead of butter to make it healthier. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Followed recipe as written. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Wow! This cabbage stew was delicious. It even smelled good. My husband couldn't stop eating it. I made it exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. I'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very filling. Added some sugar to cut the acidity of the stewed tomatoes and threw ham in once it was all cooked. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I used Italian stewed tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This recipe was very good and easy to make. I did use olive oil instead of butter and increased the garlic cloves to 4 just because of my families personal taste. I will be making this again in the future. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I thought this was very good. Strangely it was very simple, but quite good. I think I added a little garlic too, if I remember correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
WOW! Absolutely delicious! No leftovers on this dish. Instead of butter, I fried a couple of pieces of bacon and used the grease to saute the onions and celery, then crumbled the bacon into the cabbage later. I also added about a teaspoon of sugar to offset the acidity of the tomatoes. So good and so easy! Next time, I am going to add some sausage and use it as a main dish with some boiled potatoes. Thanks for a keeper receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I took the suggestion from another review and cooked the cabbage with bacon grease and then crumbled it on top to serve, it turned out great. My husband is half polish and his mother is an excellent cook, he told me she would be impressed with this dish. I served this with "Mimi's Slumgullion" off of this site and it was an excellent meal. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OliverandBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe as is. I like to use green peppers instead of celery and sometimes add small can of tomato sauce for extra tomato. Even better the next day. You don't have to be a cabbage lover to enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States