Stewed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious! Great with a dash of hot sauce served with kielbasa! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was good, but needed something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Elias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I really enjoyed this! I used a full head of cabbage, added an additional stalk of celery, and used 3 cloves garlic. After reading other reviews, I also added some thyme and oregano, 1/2 pkg real bacon pieces, and 1/2 cup of beef broth to the mixture while simmering. Covered, I cooked it for an hour, stirring occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wow! This dish got my husband to admit he likes cabbage! The sugar from the tomatoes kind of carmelizes in the pan for a great flavor. No need to change anything. Stir periodically in the last step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love it. so easy to make my whole family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is one of my favorites!! I love it!! I do add beans (navy, pinto, or black-eyed peas) to add some protein. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My family and friends loved it. Make it all the time know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anielka84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It is so close to how my mother made it. She would use canned whole tomatoes slightly diced and a can of whole kernel corn. Then add cooked rice to the finished product once it was all cooked. We called it chopped up cabbage roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Very good recipe. I added a little water, because I wasn't sure there was enough liquid for the 40 minutes I steamed the cabbage. I didn't leave anything out but added some smoked paprika and some cumin and dried thyme (all in moderation). It turned out really well, and my almost teenaged daughter liked it served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Jordan
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I used non dairy butter and I added chicken broth to add juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States