Stewed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! I will be making this a lot! I only had half a head of cabbage, so I halved everything except the tomatoes and garlic and I didn't cook it as long as the recipe called for...only because we like our cabbage with a slight crunch to it. Yummmmmm!!! Thank you, Kim, for a great recipe to add to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I thought this was pretty good but my picky husband loved it so much he was pretty much begging me to make it again. I did make some changes though. I added 2 chopped up carrots and added some vegetarian sausage after it was all done. We ate it over rice. I would like to say that even if you are not a vegetarian, the morningstar veggie sausage links are delicious in this...they give it just the right amount of flavor without all of the fat and cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I'm always looking for good cabbage recipes since it is such a great diet food. I sprayed my pan with Pam instead of using butter and it worked well. I did end up adding just a little olive oil to keep the onions from burning on the bottom after about 10 minutes. I used about 4 celery stalks- we like celery. I also added 1 can kidney beans (rinsed and drained) the last 10 minutes to add some fiber and filling and it was wonderful! Will definitely be making again. I highly recommend the addition of kidney beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was sooooooooooooo good, that I was worried that it would be gone before I got it to the table. ( I kept tasting it) I only had a 1/2 a head of cabbage, so I basically 1/2 the recipe except for the stewed tomatoes, and let it simmer on low for about 1 hr. This was perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Simple, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I expected to really like this, but was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I prefer more flavor, so I also added bacon and a bit more garlic, and this was AMAZING! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Simple and delicious- it was a great, healthy side for our diet. My husband even took the left overs for lunch:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanBean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My wife loved it ... said it was restaurant quality. I made it just the way it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Super yummy and very easy! I added chopped carrots and extra tomatoes. But such a great dish and simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States