Stewed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
hearty and delicious.. has become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Tasty recipe! Instead of stewed tomatoes I used 2 T of tomato paste added some fennel seeds. Used electric skillet and sauted the celery and onion and added some bell pepper with veggie broth. Really nice flavor and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Better than just boiled or steamed cabbage by itself, but still bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I didn't want to put diced tomatoes in, since my kids don't like them, so I used tomato paste and water instead. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This recipe surprised me- in a good way! I could not believe how such an easy recipe with so few ingredients could end up making something so truly delicious. I followed it exactly-but because we wanted to enjoy it as a main course- added some smoked beef sausage-(cut up)as the cabbage simmered-and because I love tomatoe-added a bit more as well.. I did also add apprx 1 tbsp sugar as it simmered because I like a tad bit of sweetness- but wow- how good it ended up because the sausage lent just the right amount of smokey flavoring- to balance it out to one big- YUM! Thank you so much for posting. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was great. The celery and onion add a depth of flavor and sweetness that is very tasty. I used several stalks of celery and more garlic (maybe 4 cloves). I also used a can of stewed tomatoes with celery and onions. I will definitely be making this healthy dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Love love loved it. Everyone in my family enjoyed this dish ...except my son would have preferred it without the tomatoes but he did eat it ALL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Surprisingly good with the stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
If u love cabbage u will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This recipe was very good. I did add about 3 tbsp of red wine vinegar to give it a little twist. Turned out really good. And I didn't any butter. Made it a few times and once I used bacon fat. The next time I used olive oil and both times it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States