Steve's Roasted Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Easy to prepare, very simple, and tastes great - perfect for a quick weeknight meal! Plus it's a great way to use up leftover chicken. For the seasoning, I used McCormick's Perfect Pinch Fiesta Citrus salt free seasoning blend along with a pinch of cayenne and a little fresh squeezed lime juice. Perfect served with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes, a little sour cream, sliced avocado and sliced black olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very good. Only thing I changed was to add chili powder and cayenne pepper to oil before adding chicken. Topped with Pico de Gallo from this site and cheddar cheese. Probably use corn tortillas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
the canine pepper way too much. The recipe itself is very good but it needs very little of that pepper then in the recipe itself. Other than that it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I liked it a lot. The pico de gallo really makes it. I added guacamole and lettuce and sour cream to the tacos. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This was quick &easy, but can easily be made w/your own bbq or roasted chicken, breast or whole. Also, I prefer them on corn tortillas,pan fry them in Pam to soften or heat in a ziplock Baggie in the micro for 15-20 sec. Squeeze a little lime juice on them and add cilantro & mini-diced onion for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I've made this exactly as written. Very quick and easy to make, this recipe can be tweaked easily to suit your tastes. I gave a 4 star because I thought it could use more spice with the chicken, maybe cumin. Otherwise, this is a keeper for us. Next time I might add a touch of guacamole and/or sour cream, just for variety; otherwise, it is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Dran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is a quick and easy way to do tacos a different way. I add poblano, jalapeño or Serrano peppers for added spice and great flavor. I also heat the tortillas before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Great use of leftover chicken, and something I've been doing for years, using taco seasoning. I wanted to see how I liked this spice combination, so made it as written, but found it incomplete. With cumin and maybe some paprika, this will be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I make a homemade chicken broth with the carcass, then freeze. Best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
When I find myself taking the easy way out of making dinner by picking up a roast chicken at the market, I try to make up for it by making the leftover chicken taste like something new. This recipe totally works for me. The only thing I add is a big squeeze of lime juice. My husband likes to put sour cream on his, but that's just how he rolls. Oh, and I heat up the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Greaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States