Steve's Famous Garlic Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These had pretty good flavor. I made some changes to the heat though. I basically followed the recipe except at the end, I did not cook them on high heat for 10 minutes. If I would have done that, they would have been completely scorched. So, I cooked them on medium low for 10 minutes instead. I really enjoyed the favor though. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Teese are great fries! Easy to prepare, turned out just as expected. A good non stick pan makes indeed the difference. Great side dish, I will do them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe as written but would season it a little more next time but I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
quite good. made some changes: parboiled the potatoes, replaced the black pepper with cyene pepper n placed them under the grill. will make again. thnks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nwankwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent! Only substitution was chopped red onion for the chives, since I didn't have any. Also doubled the garlic. Cut the potatoes pretty small so they'd actually cook in about 30 minutes. Going to try 1/2 EVOO and 1/2 butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe and just what I was looking for. I had a small, very ripe tomato from the garden that I diced up and put in as well as 2 leftover pieces of bacon. What a treat!!! Thanks for the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAgardener55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Making the potatoes is quite a long process, but it is worth it. They were delicious and a new family favorite. Oh and I used baby reds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Yep, I loved them too! Very, very good - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These potatoes are AWESOME! The most incredible home fries I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly & thought the instructions were perfect! They cooked up crispy on the outside, tender on the inside, and the flavor of paprika & chives is spot on! This will be a repeat in our house for sure! The Hubster said that he would gladly eat these at breakfast, lunch, or dinner. :) Thanks so much for this keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I can't believe how good these were! They are so simple, yet I have already made these 3 times since finding the recipe a month ago. THANK YOU STEVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States