Steve's Famous Garlic Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These had pretty good flavor. I made some changes to the heat though. I basically followed the recipe except at the end, I did not cook them on high heat for 10 minutes. If I would have done that, they would have been completely scorched. So, I cooked them on medium low for 10 minutes instead. I really enjoyed the favor though. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Teese are great fries! Easy to prepare, turned out just as expected. A good non stick pan makes indeed the difference. Great side dish, I will do them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe as written but would season it a little more next time but I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
quite good. made some changes: parboiled the potatoes, replaced the black pepper with cyene pepper n placed them under the grill. will make again. thnks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nwankwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent! Only substitution was chopped red onion for the chives, since I didn't have any. Also doubled the garlic. Cut the potatoes pretty small so they'd actually cook in about 30 minutes. Going to try 1/2 EVOO and 1/2 butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe and just what I was looking for. I had a small, very ripe tomato from the garden that I diced up and put in as well as 2 leftover pieces of bacon. What a treat!!! Thanks for the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAgardener55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Making the potatoes is quite a long process, but it is worth it. They were delicious and a new family favorite. Oh and I used baby reds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Yep, I loved them too! Very, very good - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These potatoes are AWESOME! The most incredible home fries I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly & thought the instructions were perfect! They cooked up crispy on the outside, tender on the inside, and the flavor of paprika & chives is spot on! This will be a repeat in our house for sure! The Hubster said that he would gladly eat these at breakfast, lunch, or dinner. :) Thanks so much for this keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I can't believe how good these were! They are so simple, yet I have already made these 3 times since finding the recipe a month ago. THANK YOU STEVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States