Steve's Famous Garlic Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
1/2 evoo 1/2 butter, large pan, 1/4 onion, parsley, thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very good. My husband and daughter enjoyed them very much. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This recipe is very easy and taste great too. However,the potatoes did not take long to cook. Will be making these potatoes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I also used a chicken bullion cube, and I think it mada difference. My friends raved over this and I will be making it again this evening for my BF. This time I will leave the skin on as I am hoping for some more crispiness. Thanks Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Soooo good! The whole family loves this and makes a great side to almost anything. I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I tripled all the spices, and my russets were done before the "mix in chives" step so I didn't need the final 10 minutes. It's all to do with how big your pieces are, and how well your pan conducts heat. I used cast iron, and got beautifully browned potatoes all around. Do feel free to add a sliced onion right from the beginning, it'll caramelize and blacken a bit with your potatoes and be crispy and wonderful. Thanks, Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Super easy and super delicious. I used three cloves of garlic for half the recipe (3 cloves for 2 potatoes), and it came out garlicky enough for me! A great addition to brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe as written with one exception ~ used a bit of minced onion I had on-hand, instead of chives (because I forgot to buy some). I cooked it in a large cast iron skillet, and it turned out PERFECT!!! Crispy on the outside, tender on the inside. Very good, and easy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good! These really paired well with a chicken dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I've made these a few times, but made a couple changes each time. The first time I made them, the only thing different was to use more garlic and cut the potatoes into small cubes so they cook faster. Came out great, but I actually prefer to use olive oil (and maybe just a pat of butter), double the garlic and also add some dried thyme. Very simple but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States