Steve's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This soup was ok. I was expecting more because of all of the fresh seasonings, but it was still a little bland. I added some chicken boullion, omitted the parsley (didn't have any), and used potatoes instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I don't have any fresh herbs what amount of dried do I use. I will be using brown rice instead of pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
MMMM so much better than chicken soup from the can. I think adding bouillon is the key--I normally add about a tbsp of beef or chicken (it doesn't matter which one you use). I always use dried herbs, and they work perfectly. I also use regular spiral whole grain noodles (about half what is called for in egg noodles) bc I never have egg noodles on hand--I like them better than egg bc they give the soup a heartier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I halved the recipe but tripled the chicken broth. The egg noodles called for in this recipe is too much, so I had to add more broth. This needs a lot of seasoning because it doesn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This soup is great! I really enjoyed the tarragon flavor in it. I used left over chicken meat from a roasted chicken, and half of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Easy to make, taste amazing. Has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melfoisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Loved this in our house! Cut back to 4 servings. Used fresh parsley and rosemary from the garden, and added a little fresh oregano and basil, since it was growing there, too. Used dried thyme and tarragon. Only had one can of broth, so I used plain water with several chicken bouillon cubes. Waited to put the noodles in until about 10 minutes before it was done so they wouldn't be soggy. It was really good and we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This recipe was great and very easy. I used one less carrot and an extra onion instead (my husband isn't a big fan of carrots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I picked this recipe because I thought the fresh herbs would give it extra flavor, but I didn't think it was anything special. I'd try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was a great soup! I did not add rosemary, and it is much better the next day after it sits. I made for a sick friend who enjoyed every slurp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States