Steve's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
thanks for sharing this recipe(excellent)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I tried this and it was excellent. I used the slow cooker and instead of putting celery i put some shoepeg corn in. let it cook for 6 hours and it was wonderful. enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great, Hearty homemade soup! Perfect spice blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It wasn't bland. It was very delicious especially the second day. The taste of vegetables and herbs were very good. -Girlfriend says the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KSiss
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Snowed in today in Chicago and happened to have all the ingredients on hand except the tarragon! Still turned out delicious! I only had regular chicken broth so I used about 2/3 regular chicken broth and 1/3 water (plus about 1/4 cube of chicken bouillon - per the suggestions). I thought it had plenty of flavor and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this soup tonight for my family's dinner. My picky eater asked for seconds! Big hit with husband, kids and me. I followed the directions minus the rosemary since I was out. I added more black pepper to my family's taste. Picky eater has even asked if I would pack a thermos of this soup in his lunch box tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
One of my favorite chicken noodle soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great soup for a novice soup maker like me. Smells wonderful while cooking and directions were clear and concise. A simple soup with a homey, comfy taste. I may tweak a bit to make it more my own. I adjusted to six servings and it is still a lot! Will freeze half. Other half I will serve with panini's. Quick, satisfying dinner for me and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Delicious! Used 1 tsp. of dried herbs for all of the herbs (didn't have fresh on-hand). Used half of the noodles, since we like to have some broth in our soup. Little one was sick and this was "just what the doctor ordered". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHGINGRICH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
this was excellent! I used 3/4 t off all of the herbs in dry form, added a few shakes of white pepper, and used cornstarch to thicken. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States