Steve's Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was so good! I added some sliced zuchhini and squash to up the veggie factor, but all else according to recipe. The flavors were so subtle, perfectly blended. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have any turmeric so I had to leave it out. Instead of tomatoes, I used the Safeway Italian Diced tomatoes which gave it a nice flavor. Also, for the heavy cream I substituted sour cream. Left out almonds and yogure and still had a wonderful taste. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I used a whole fresh tomato, chopped, instead of the canned, and added one and a half blocks of frozen spinach (pre-thawed in the microwave) with the tomatoes & chicken for a kind of chicken saag. 4 stars, because it turned out kind of underseasoned, and adding salt after it was done just made it taste salty. If you add salt with the chicken, it should turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very good dish. My only modification was to add more ground almonds. Also, if you like spicy dishes, I'd throw in a few chili pepppers as the dish was not spicy in any way. Definitely a keeper! And, extremely quick to make. Thanks, Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Really enjoyed this as a healthier alternative to the kormas I've had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDFIORO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Hebden Bridge, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Fantastic! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe--the flavor is amazingly complex for such a quick and easy dish. It tastes like something you would spend hours making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This turned out perfect and tasted delicious. I used fresh ginger and put it in with the garlic and onion. I also salted it little to bring out of the flavor. My roommate doesn't like the texture of onions or tomatoes, so I also took out as much of the tomatoes, onions and liquid as I could and blended it then added it back to the pan with the chicken.It made a smoother sauce and I almost like it better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I just made this for an Indian pot-luck dinner party. The only addition I made was a 1/2 tsp. of salt, but otherwise made it exactly as shown. I served it over basmati rice. Turned out great, everyone loved it, and it made great leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was fantastic! I added some chopped eggplant and zucchini, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L. J. Gilmour
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
My first attempt at making Indian food; served with cinnamon sprinkled white rice (that I had on hand). Used low fat yogurt and roasted almonds chopped in a mini food processor; also added one sliced zucchini as suggested to "up the veggie factor." Looked great, tasted interesting.. the cinnamon was quite noticeable, and it was not spicy at all despite the chili powder. I'm not sure if I liked it enough to make again, as my taste buds aren't used to eating much cinnamon for dinner. Thanks for the easy recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States