Steve's Bourbon Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These are delicious. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I didn't change a thing and they came out perfect this is one of my all time favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Hubby made this for wings he cooked on the grill for the super bowl. Three words, they-went-QUICK! I loved them and so did everyone else. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Hey, I didn't have any vanilla extract so had to use "JACK" for the sauce and one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is the best sauce yet.. I will make it again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Tried this last night.. OMGosh, it was so good. Perfect for me. The hubby likes it hotter. (of course) I loved it as is.. followed the recipe exactly as written. Did not change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I have to admit that I am surprised that there weren't more complaints about how strong the bourbon flavor was?! Personally, I found the flavor overwhelmed all else. Maybe I will have to try the vanilla next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was amazing! I made Buffalo style wings for the first time ever (came out awesome, btw! ; ) ) and I had to include this recipe on the side because I am a fan of Jim Beam Black bourbon! I doubled the ingredients and it gave me plenty left over to store in the fridge for future use! It was fantastic! I got many compliments Superbowl Sunday (Giants Fan)! I love HOT stuff, but I didn't taint this recipe. I guess you could experiment to kick up the heat. Enjoy, we sure did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Awesome Sauce!!!!I made this for my Superbowl party and everyone loved this sauce. My husband raved about it all night long and took leftovers for the people at work the next day!! Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This sauce is very good, but I don't consider it a Buffalo Wing Sauce as it is more sweet and not much if at all heat. It has a tang to it. The guests at my party who don't like buffalo wings because of their spiciness loved it. If I make it again, I'll definitely add more bourbon and more heat and will update!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Black Cumberland Sauce

See how to make a dark and delicious fruit sauce for roasted meats and poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States