Steve's Bourbon Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Hubby has an aversion to hot, so we omitted the cayenne and hot sauce. Poured over sautéed chicken breast cubes and cooked to caramelize it just a bit. Served over white rice. Hubby and adult daughter raved over it with every other bite. Definitely adding to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanham-Seabrook, Maryland, USA
Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I just made this for some Super Bowl wings and it is awesome! Such a perfect flavor and sweet and hot. I think I could put this on so much more than just wings! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made 4 different wing sauces and had everyone try 2 of each. We ended up making the rest of what we had with this recipe. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Just finished a dozen wings !! Amazing flavor with the perfect combination of sweet and hot glaze. Will absolutely make a triple batch next time to have on hand. This would be wonderful on baked center cut baked pork chops too !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My favorite by a long, long shot! I make it often, especially during for all season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Barbee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome - two thumbs up, loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Oh, just stop all the talk about substituting vanilla for bourbon whiskey. How can you say the sauce was THE BEST if you didn't even use the whiskey? The whiskey is the main ingredient for the sauce!! If you don't like whiskey, you might not like the taste. It is a good sauce, I make it the night before so the flavors meld. Thank you Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
A new taste i have to say. I was expecting more of a hot zing but got more of a bbq taste. Although expecting something else it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Black Cumberland Sauce

See how to make a dark and delicious fruit sauce for roasted meats and poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States