Steve's Bourbon Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
i of the best wigs i tasted ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is okay, but I still prefer the top-rated wing recipe here on AR. I really wanted to try this sauce but didn't have wings; instead I made oven-fried chicken legs with backs. I doubled the sauce, but used half ketchup and half bbq sauce. I only had Irish whiskey, so I used that. I really think that if using chicken pieces as opposed to wings they should be fried... Wings are smaller, so you can still achieve that crispiness in the oven. Nothing wrong with traditional wings though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This sauce was THE BEST! I didn't have any bourbon whiskey, so I used a vanilla extract/water substitution. I added a little extra honey and ketchup, and fell in love. It goes from being sweet and tangy, to smoky and spicy. Definitely one of the best sauces I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good base for this recipe but we needed something more spicy and this just didn't cut it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe is amazing. For best results make sure to use bourbon since it is important for the flavor and let the sauce sit in the fridge for a day or so. Adding 1-2 tsp of Tabasco sauce will also add some more heat if you're looking for something more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I too made a vanilla extract/water substitution for the bourbon. Came out great. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Amazing sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this sauce last night and i have to say it is one of the best i have ever tried You sir are a great cook and if you decide to sell this i would buy it every chance i got And also thank you for helping me with a base line for my own buffalo sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Love the recipe. Added about 4 tablesppons of sriracha sauce to the mix, and grilled shrimp with it. Excellent flavor, with the right amount of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent sweet sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Black Cumberland Sauce

See how to make a dark and delicious fruit sauce for roasted meats and poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States