Steve's Bourbon Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My family doesn't like hot stuff, so I left out the pepper, only put in a few drops of the hot sauce, then I added a half cup of apricot preserves. It was a hit. I didn't use chicken either, I put it on pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Doesn't get any better. We loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This has a very good flavor combination of sweet and savory...however, it is not spicy. So, if you are looking for more of a 'hot' wing maybe add more hot sauce and/or cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I was looking for a sauce a little different than the basic Buffalo Wing Sauce. So I thought I would try this one. Fired up my Big Green Egg and threw on 36 wings....tossed them in this sauce....and OH MY!! We have a winner! This sauce is excellent...starts sweet, hint of bourdon, and finishes spicy. Excellent flavor and will now become a main sauce I will use on my wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this sauce and put it over cubed cooked chicken. I thought it was a good sauce, but the bourbon was a little strong. I think next time I will double the sugar,ketchup,cayenne, and garlic powder. All in all I liked the sauce but would like better with a more diluted bourbon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made these as directed and my lips are still tingling. We love how you get a little sweet then wham spicy. Fried up a whole bag of wings and now they are all gone. No leftovers for tomorrow. Next time, I'm going to make 2 bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent sweet sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Love the recipe. Added about 4 tablesppons of sriracha sauce to the mix, and grilled shrimp with it. Excellent flavor, with the right amount of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this sauce last night and i have to say it is one of the best i have ever tried You sir are a great cook and if you decide to sell this i would buy it every chance i got And also thank you for helping me with a base line for my own buffalo sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Amazing sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Black Cumberland Sauce

See how to make a dark and delicious fruit sauce for roasted meats and poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States