Steve's Bourbon Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made this recipe along a couple more and loved it! My acquaintances gobbled ALL the wings in a blink of an eye. Nothing left except the bones and some were even chewing on the bones too! I made these sauces the day before and the bourbon taste was greatly enhanced. Once mixed with the wings the taste was still predominant but suttle. This recipe is a keeper and will make them again and again but this time will wait after two days to see how it turns out. I'm sure it'll be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The_Slow_Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I tried this for the first time tonight exactly as written. After simmering I dipped a spoon, turned and tasted...I literally spun around and stared at the pot. It was incredible!!! Had my buddy over for wings and he said they were the best wings he's ever eaten and I have to agree. The bourbon smell is heavy but blends perfectly for an initial taste of sweetness with a heat that creeps up but doesn't overpower. I do a lot of BBQ and can't wait to try this on my next rack of smoked ribs. Absolutely perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Thanks,I enjoyed these. For the Bourban I used Red Stag, for the hot sauce i used Daves red Pepper sauce. It was really good, wish I had more wings. Sticky and sweet with that strong Stag note! Very good thanks. Blue Cheese recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
DELICIOUS! I've made this three weeks in a row, and my family cannot get enough of it. I lessened the sugar and butter to cut down the calories and it's still delicious. Great way to spice up any type of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Excellent sauce and of the several I made one night, a clear favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
10 stars!!!!!! All I can say is WOW! My husband couldn't stop eating them. We both loved these. Grilled the wings and tossed them in the sauce.....thought we were in Heaven! Thank you for sharing this GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I liked it but thought it was a bit sweet. Its missing some components that I can't figure out...maybe a little tang and smokiness to it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Best Ever, still eating them this morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Loved the combination of sweet and spicy! Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These made the Super Bowl!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kason

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Murphys, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Black Cumberland Sauce

See how to make a dark and delicious fruit sauce for roasted meats and poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States