Steve's Bodacious Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made this rib recipe in my smoker. I didn't tell my kids how easy it was. They thought I was a magician.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdub717

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very good recipe. We don't have a smoker so I improvised. Cut one slab into 3 pieces, coated w/ dry rub and wrapped in foil. Tossed in a dry slow cooker on high for about 6 hours (should have been less - they were falling off the bone before adding to grill). Coated w/ barbecue sauce, tossed some apple wood chips onto the hot coals for a little smoke and finished on charcoal grill. This method works great if you don't have a smoker. Yum! I can only imagine how yummy they would be done slow in the smoker! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
We definitely enjoyed this dry rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
The ribs are dynamite, I've made them several times now everyone loves them. I use half of the cayanne now because it's a little to much for some of the guests but if you like some kick use the full amount half gives it a good hint of heat but isn't outright hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This recipe was excellent. We had out neighbors over and they loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I used 1/4 pound mesquite with the hickory. I had 2 professional Pork Smokers tell me they were the best smoked ribs they ever had and begged for the recipe.. Great Job Steve. this is my favorite rub now.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
These ribs turned out very very tender and tasted great, but not anything wow. Could've used a lot more flavor. Hubby cooked these with mesquite wood chips. Not sure I'll use this again, it wasn't bad, just wasn't what we wanted I guess. BBQ's a tough thing as it's different around different regions of the USA, and the sauces vary as much as the way the meats are prepared, rubbed, smoked, boiled, baked, etc. Hubby shared leftovers with a friend at work for lunch the next day and his buddy raved over these ribs. We liked Sylvia's ribs from here alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I don't have a smoker but do have a charcoal grill. I followed Steve's recipe exactly and put one of my mama's old bread tins in the center of the grill 1/2 filled with water surrounded by lots of charcoal. Good? Let me tell you what!..Those ribs were so good, they'd make you walk up and smack your mama twice!!! Thanks Steve, this went right in the front of the cookbook with Chrissy's Tomato Salad recipe I found right here at allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
When I finna saw this mog eatin these, I said "Holla! Where you finna get them ribs JoE!" My cousin Devon said, "Steve Bodacious dropped da bomb G!" I tried them, these ribs are hella good. Them mogs will have pork fat smeared from ear to ear, and all over their Roca gear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
These ribs were the hit of my 4th of July party. I couldn't believe how quickly the disappeared. Even the kids ate them, what a great mess they made! They were delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States