Steph's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
for a slightly healthier version, add a cooked sweet potato or yam to the mix and some stemmed broccoli. also I used vegetable pasta and only 1/2 of a can of mushroom soup. it just has too much sodium for my little ones. I added a bit of sour cream to make up for the lack of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ennazus75

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Was good, but there weren't many bells and whistles, this recipe would be a good base for adding veggies and maybe more tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by jfaiz
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Added a lot more spices, including paprika, chili powder, and nutmeg along with peas, spinach and onion. Also added a little thyme. Needed to add more milk before baking in the casserole dish. But great foundation for a delicious tuna casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Easy to make. None in our extended household turned it down. Next time we'll add a little more milk, maybe cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joelina
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I used this as a basic recipe for my canned salmon recipe. My son chose Rotini noodles (which I prefer over egg noodles) & can of mushroom. Some people said it was missing something, was definitely veggies. Added peas & carrots (frozen). I seasoned the fish mixture with garlic salt, onion powder, old bay, S&P, for a little change up, curry & ginger (just a little was enough). Mix together with noodles & baked for 35 minutes. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I really liked this recipe but only after I made some changes to the ingredient amounts. I cut the macaroni down to 8 oz. (2 cups) and made it with small elbow macaroni. I increased the shredded cheese to about 3 cups and increased the tuna to 12 oz. I also decreased the bread crumbs to 1/4 cup. You could add some salt but I just salted it when served. I left the remaining ingredients as is as well as the cooking time and while it doesn't specify, I baked it uncovered. It would serve about 3 people. If I want to make more then I'll just take the changes and those unchanged and double it. It came out nice and creamy, flavorful and perfect! When I made it with the original measurements it was very dry and not very flavorful, hence the 3 stars. But with the changes, it's 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
It was pretty good but could have used more flavor....something seemed missing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great recipe as a starting point. One you can tweak or leave as is. I made a few changes. I used 350g bag of egg noodle. I can of cream of celery and 1 can of cream of chicken. I also added carrots, peas and added a second can of tuna. instead of the cheddar I used Kraft Habenero Heat cheese for a kick. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is good but lacks any luster...I added Salt and Pepper and a little onion and it was far better that way. Very good then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldfoxbob

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Iliff, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This recipe is what it is---comfort food. I made it as written except for needing to use two kinds of pasta (elbow macaroni and whole wheat rotini). I went short on the pasta, and I did think one more can of tuna could have been used (I used Costco's 6 oz can, but most of the regular brands now are only 5 oz---so definitely two cans needed there). This was just a good easy meal! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States