Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by valentina
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Thanks so much, Wendy! This is the best chocolate chip cookies recipe that I ever tried. I will use this from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentina
Home Town: Malang, Jawa Timur, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
WOW! Loved 'em! I was one popular gal when I brought them to an event. These will be a regular thing for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great Recipe! I agree that they came out crispy on outside and soft inside...even when we left them in an extra 3 minutes (whoops...). We used only 1 type of choc chips and walnuts only as that's all we had in the house but they turned out good regardless. Thanki You Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spparker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tirana, Tirana, Albania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made these and they taste wonderful, they came out flat tho and I'm not sure if I did something wrong or are they are suppose to be this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Halved this recipe since it's just for the two of us, used only milk chocolate chips and no nuts (not a fan of nuts myself, though next time my husband is voting for at least walnuts ^_^). Cooked at 350 for 12 minutes as my cookies spread out and became absolutely HUGE. Which is fine, but did surprise me. These are delicious! Other reviewers are right--crispy edges, soft in the middle. Yum! I thought the amount of sugar was just right and I don't usually care for sweet things. I will definitely be making these again as I usually fail miserably at making chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is cookie perfection, in my opinion. The recipe is VERY beginner friendly (which is important for me and my limited skills!)The perfect balance of fluffy and chewy, and that sweet vanilla flavor that so many are apprehensive about? That's what I Love so much about these. They smell like a fudge shop on Mackinac Island on a cool Autumn afternoon. I read in another review to omit baking powder to make them less cakey-textured, so I did that. And I had to omit all nuts because I have a very picky fiance, but there will be time to add nuts as I will be making these for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curlycantcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My Husband and I both agree that these taste like Entemann's choc-chip cookies, which are the best cookies. I think these taste even better. I baked these using margerine and a semi-sweet chocolate baking bar that I chopped into chunks (I don't like nuts in my cookies). My husband invited a couple of his friends over to watch the football game and they polished them off. I baked one tray for 10min, and one for 9min. Next time I will bake them for 8min. The less cooked ones came out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Taste was good, but they were very flat and brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Fabulouso! I just made these and they are terrfic! This will be the only cookie recipe I use! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
this was amazing. walnuts get nice and crunchy/toasted in the oven and add great contrast. didn't use white chocolate chips but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. my new go to chocolate chip cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States