Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
#1 totally the best I've tasted! So good they should be illegal! Thank you Stephen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Like most, I have been making choc chip cookies for decades and this is the best! I am not a big nut fan, but these are still perfect as is. The baking powder and baking soda give these great texture! Love these as written, no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
These were great - although I think I will make them into balls and freeze them to bake as needed. They seemed to flatten out more than I like, but my family didn't seem to care - it was just me. Love the dark and milk chocolate together - along with the different nuts. More like a gourmet chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These are delicious. I followed the recipe except I left out white chocolate chips and only used pecans (just doubled them) because I didn't have the other nuts or white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These cookies are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Bf was at these cookies before I'd even mixed in the chocolate chips and nuts. He told me the dough looked good and proceeded to taste it. I didn't have white chocolate or milk chocolate chips, so I just put in about a cup or so of semi sweet chocolate chips and added some craisins to the dough as well. These are good cookies and bake up longer than stated, at least for my oven. I put them in for 12 minutes but they were still gooey after cooling, so I jacked the time up to 14 minutes. A little crispier that way, but still an excellent cookie. Thanks for the recipe! I have a feeling the bf will be asking for these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My 4 yr old and i made these last night and they were a big hit! Chewy on the outside and moist inside, great with a glass of milk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
awesome - they are so much better after cooled - don't eat these warm. they're great to make day before to bring and share, everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This is the best chocolate chip cookie I've EVER eaten. All I can say is...WOW!!! I am not a fan of walnuts, so I substituted macadamia nuts instead. (Maybe that's what made mine so awesome?) Anyway, thanks for the fantastic recipe - it will replace my standard tollhouse cookie recipe, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
The 1st batch got great reviews and I thought they were pretty good (although I don't really like chocolate chip cookies) -- however I made a couple of modifications. I used unsalted butter and added 1/4 t salt; increased the amount of *coarsely* chopped nuts to about 1/2 cup each; chopped the white chocolate chips so that they weren't as prominent (to avoid the "Oh, are these *white* chocolate cookies?" question) and I used a small cookie scoop instead of "heaping spoonfuls" -- which, of course, changed the cooking time to about 8-9 minutes. Yummmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States