Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These cookies tasted good, but were very flat due to the baking soda and it says to use an ungreased baking sheet. I greased mine just a tad because there is no vegetable oil in this recipe and they still stuck to the pan. Fell apart when I tried to pull them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
It is so hard to find the perfect cookie recipe. They always come out either too flat and fall apart or too cakey. These are PERFECT! Due to ingredients on hand I used all semisweet chocolate chips and chopped cashew nuts (same amounts as listed). My family and I love them, thank you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made these with semi-sweet chocolate chips only. For whatever reason, they didn't taste as well as I hoped. All I could taste was the pure vanilla extract (at least I think). Anyway, they were quite bitter. Not as sweet as I'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This makes an EXCELLENT cookie dough. My husband and I have been on the search for the perfect choc. chip receipe for dough (we just eat it out of the bowl)and we found it! We also save some of the dough for cookies, and they are divine. It's the only receipe we use now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywed

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These turned out great, with a wonderful texture. I adjusted the ingredients and made these with almonds, walnuts, dark chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is soooo.. GOOD! I only added chocolate chips. PERFECT cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were just okay. A little too sweet & flat for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
this was a GREAT cookie. I wish I had all the different chocolates/nuts but I only had semisweet chips & chopped walnuts. I love how they turned out, they cooked perfectly. I halved the recipe to bake 1 full cookie sheet worth, and then flash freeze another batch for baking another day. It was the perfect amount :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Wow! These are great cookies! I cannot stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great recipe! I cannot stop eating them. I only had white chocolate chips on hand so I used the whole bag. I also added a bag of the Skor Bar bits as I wanted to use them up. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States