Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Finally a cookies that doesn't fall flat! I have been having trouble with my cookies being too buttery and cooking flat. I added 1 cup dark chocolate and 1 cup semisweet chips and 1/2 cup sliced almonds and 1/2 chopped walnuts. What a great combinations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The best home made cookie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These cookies can be described as one word: Fabulous! I'm usually not big on nuts being in my desserts, but they work just perfectly in these cookies. Everything I altered was done only because I lacked a few ingredients, but even without the almonds and semisweet morsels these cookies were a hit! My fiance kept talking about how good they were and he just couldn't keep his hands out of them! I'm planning to make some more tonight when my future in-laws come over for dinner. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Was looking a little dry,was worried,cookies came out marvelous !!!!! Thanks great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valentina
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Thanks so much, Wendy! This is the best chocolate chip cookies recipe that I ever tried. I will use this from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentina
Home Town: Malang, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
WOW! Loved 'em! I was one popular gal when I brought them to an event. These will be a regular thing for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great Recipe! I agree that they came out crispy on outside and soft inside...even when we left them in an extra 3 minutes (whoops...). We used only 1 type of choc chips and walnuts only as that's all we had in the house but they turned out good regardless. Thanki You Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spparker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tirana, Tirana, Albania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made these and they taste wonderful, they came out flat tho and I'm not sure if I did something wrong or are they are suppose to be this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Halved this recipe since it's just for the two of us, used only milk chocolate chips and no nuts (not a fan of nuts myself, though next time my husband is voting for at least walnuts ^_^). Cooked at 350 for 12 minutes as my cookies spread out and became absolutely HUGE. Which is fine, but did surprise me. These are delicious! Other reviewers are right--crispy edges, soft in the middle. Yum! I thought the amount of sugar was just right and I don't usually care for sweet things. I will definitely be making these again as I usually fail miserably at making chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is cookie perfection, in my opinion. The recipe is VERY beginner friendly (which is important for me and my limited skills!)The perfect balance of fluffy and chewy, and that sweet vanilla flavor that so many are apprehensive about? That's what I Love so much about these. They smell like a fudge shop on Mackinac Island on a cool Autumn afternoon. I read in another review to omit baking powder to make them less cakey-textured, so I did that. And I had to omit all nuts because I have a very picky fiance, but there will be time to add nuts as I will be making these for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curlycantcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States