Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The cookie is definitely good, BUT would be better if raisins or dried cranberries were added :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siam255

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Awesome cookie! This recipe is now my "go to" when I want a perfect chocolate chip cookie. I did not add nuts or different kinds of chips, just one bag of milk chocolate chips. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very easy to follow, and the flavor of this cookie is divine. I didn't like how lightly colored they turned out. I prefer a toasted golden brown color. Since I was trying to achieve this my cookies got too crispy. But they were still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I have been looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe that is crispy on the outside and gooey on the inside. This recipe is hands down the best I have ever tasted. My husband kept coming back to get more and he is usually very picky about desserts. I plan on making these for my niece and nephew out of state. But if there are people out there rating this less than five stars needs to learn about the true art of baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
For some reason the texture wasn't right, and they came out like rocks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great recipe. Omitted all of the nuts because didn't have any. Look forward to trying with the nuts. Used milk and white chocolate chips. Used 3 eggs because mix was very dry with just 2 (maybe eggs too small). Cooked for 13 min. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsmegnolia
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These were awesome cookies! I loved the consistency. I will definitely make the again. Honestly, I just made them last week and they were gone so fast that I plan to make them again today. The baking powder seemed to make them fluffy at first. Then the cooling process helped them settle down making them nice and chewy. All of the different chips and nuts made every bite taste a little different than the last. Thanks for sharing! This was a really creative cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmegnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were so good. I made one batch with chocolate chips and walnuts for the hubby (he doesn't like to try anything new) and made the other batch exactly as the recipe states. The only exception was I used only milk and while chocolate chips since I don't care for dark chocolate. These were awesome and I noticed the hubby took some of my cookies with him to work this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I don't like nuts in cookies, so instead, I chopped up a 100gr Cadbury Dairy Milk bar and added that to the chocolate chips. These were the best cookies my family and I have ever eaten! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States