Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Sorry, but these didn't give me the soft, chewy cookie I was expecting. Also the flavor was off. Not enough vanilla, to my taste. More chocolate and flavoring would have made a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I liked these cookies and made them exactly as written. I think the batter could use a bit more flavor though...a dash of cinnamon maybe? Despite refrigerating the cookie dough, they still flattened out more than I wanted them to, therefore, I watched them carefully to avoid burning them. I would probably make them again with a few changes to "spice" them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is just the sort of cookie I dislike so much; very similar to Nestle Toll House Cookies - flatter, sweeter and greasier than I prefer. Hubs will love 'em. As far as I'm concerned, however, these suffer from too much sugar, not enough flour, or both. A generous three stars for my rating, only because I know Hubs' rating would be higher than mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These are pretty killer cookies. I used white chips, dark (60%) chips, macadamia and pecans. They are sweet, but people - they're cookies not bread. They're supposed to be sweet. It's a keeper, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Wonderful cookie. I had to add and extra 1/4 cup flour or so. I was able to 1st, double the recipe, then half the recipe easily..half with nuts and half without for those in our home with nut allergies. Tons of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My daughters made these cookies and they were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The cookie is definitely good, BUT would be better if raisins or dried cranberries were added :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siam255

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Awesome cookie! This recipe is now my "go to" when I want a perfect chocolate chip cookie. I did not add nuts or different kinds of chips, just one bag of milk chocolate chips. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very easy to follow, and the flavor of this cookie is divine. I didn't like how lightly colored they turned out. I prefer a toasted golden brown color. Since I was trying to achieve this my cookies got too crispy. But they were still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States